web analytics

3 Basic Classifications That Makes Astrology Easier to Understand

Either believable or not, many people have tried to read up on zodiac signs to understand how they apply to their lives. Some find the classification of astrological stars into 12 zodiac signs to be too cumbersome than they can grasp. The classification into 4 categories seems better; however, that also seems to just be a compaction of the compound issues and to be unwholly in itself. Are you thinking of finding your astrology and zodiac signs, how it will explain your personality, easily? There is a simpler way to classify the zodiac signs in better understandable ways. These three simple classifications will make it more appealing to you.

The classifications of zodiac signs include:

  • Classification by Duality
  • Classification by Modality &
  • Classification by elements
1. Classification by Duality: 

Each of the zodiac signs has a duality, which astrologers have defined by different names such as, assertive or passive, yin or yang, and male or female (Assertive means yin and male, while passive means yang and female). Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, and Aquarius are described to be assertive. A common feature of this classification is that people in the category are extroverted. Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, and Pieces have the passive duality sign, meaning, they are introverted. 

2. Classification by Modality: 

This category is subcategorized; there are three modes, viz: the cardinal, fixed and the mutable mode for the zodiac signs. The cardinal signs are self-motivated and capable of handling challenging issues. The fixed signs have their minds set and focused. While the mutable signs indicate a flexible person, who is easily persuaded and adaptable. The zodiac signs of the cardinal modality include Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn. The fixed signs include Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius. The zodiac signs with the mutable modality include Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces. 

3. Classification by Elements: 

You will most likely be familiar with the four elements of earth, fire, air, and water. Exactly! Welcome to how they are shaped by astrology. Each of these elements portrays characteristic temperament features and people who fall in corresponding zodiac signs will find themselves exhibiting the unique temperamental features. The fire signs exhibit passion in the very intense forms. The earth signs have a stable feature, adventurously endearing, and like to be practical. Air signs quite intellectual, seeking a base of establishment and they are sociable. Water signs are patient and observant. They rely on their intuition before acting and can be very emotional, hence, it is easy to persuade them. Earth element covers the signs, Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn. The fire elements include Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. The air signs are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius. And lastly, the Water signs include Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces. 

These three classifications are straightforward as you see. And you can pick any of the three modes to subject a person to character test. These classifications have been some people’s preferred choice because it is easy to understand, especially when it comes to analyzing an astrological chart.